Quilting

I’d like to start sharing my adventures in quilting,sewing and maybe cooking recipes if I’m feeling adventurous enough 😉  I’ve always wanted to learn to quilt but never felt like I could do it. One day while on vacation I met a friend of my husbands,she hadn’t been quilting long but she made the most beautiful quilts! She was so kind as to give me some pointers and even helped me start my fabric stash! Well I got home turned on my sewing machine and got to work on my first quilt,it wasn’t very good or straight but I was happy with it 🙂  I started watching YouTube videos and two of my favorites are The Missouri star quilt company and the Crafty Gemini. If you ever need the basics I suggest you check them out. The Missouri star has tons of pre cut projects which are great beginner projects and what I love about the crafty Gemini is she goes through everything from cutting to binding. I’m hoping to get some pictures up soon to show my projects, I hope you enjoy this blog. Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Quilting

  1. Yay!!!! I’m so glad you started a blog!!!!! I bet you’ll be my muse to get started on a real quilt!!!!! Woohoo!!! I realllllly want to make one for Megan’s bed 🙂

Leave a Reply

