Modern MugRugs

I decided to jump on the bandwagon and try my hand at some MugRugs aka quilted coasters. I bought this cool Moda Jellyroll fabric and knew instantly i had to use it for my mugrugs! Ill probably buy bolts and bolts of this fabric I love it some much lol ๐Ÿ™‚

photo (1)

photo (2)

photo (3)

photo

Why yes I did in fact bust out my good china, I was going for an old meets modern look how’d I do? ๐Ÿ˜‰
So how did i make these you ask? well my dear internet friends I started out with a simple nine patch, i sewed Three jelly roll stripes together and just cut 2 1/2in strips from that and sewed them together to make a nine patch.
The bigger tea pot one I’m actually not sure how many it is lol I believe its an 18 patch. I layered it with batting,and backing, basted with pins and quilted diagnoal lines with my favorite Aurifil Thread 50WT Cotton thread.

I decided to keep it modern and did diagonal lines plus I just thought it looked cool ๐Ÿ˜‰
I hope y’all like them as much as I do, I see lots of tea parties with my three little cowgirls happening in the near future!

Oh and before I go I went ahead and bit the bullet and made my own Facebook Page so come on over and like my page or check out the few quilts ive made.
Once again thanks for reading and I hope y’all have a great day!
Happy Quilting!!

Domestic Superhero

Leave a Reply

