A spicy quilt for a spicy aunt

Hello all! Well today I finally finished my Aunts Quilt, she’s currently in the OKC hospital where she had a double lung transplant and i wanted to make her something to cheer her up! πŸ™‚

She’s got a feisty personality so I wanted to add some fabric to the quilt that reflected her and the Robert Kaufman Salsa fabric was the perfect one!

I saw a pattern on Pinterest and loved it but decided to kind of just wing it lol Normally I don’t do well with my own designs but I think I did pretty good for my first time πŸ˜‰

I loved the diamond look and i loved adding in the fun salsa print
IMG_4467[1]

Also this was my first time to try out Free Motion Quilting on a quilt i was giving away, it could use work but hey their are no quilt police so im pretty proud of it πŸ˜€
IMG_4559[1]

Finished product! Why yes that’s my investigator kitty Aunt Brittany (a story for another time i think)
IMG_4672[1]

I also wanted to add a note πŸ™‚ Lots of quilters have told me to always document your quilts πŸ™‚
IMG_4673[1]

I did a simple stitch in the ditch with this one, i wanted to get it out to my aunt as fast as I could because hello hospitals are so dang cold! Anyway I hope y’all like this quilt as much as I do and I can’t wait to hear what my aunt thinks!

Happy Quilting!
Cat

One thought on “A spicy quilt for a spicy aunt

Leave a Reply

